National Committee for Astronomy

Australia in the era of global astronomy: The decadal plan for Australian astronomy 2016–2025 500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

The document follows on from the success of the Committee’s 2006 plan, New horizons: a decadal plan for Australian astronomy 2006–15. This publication was highly influential in presenting the community's vision to stakeholders outside the research sector, including key stakeholder the Commonwealth Government and industrial/research partners nationally and internationally.

2019–20 mid-term review of the Decadal Plan for Australian Astronomy


Reports and activities

Related groups and organisations


Professor Lister Staveley-Smith
Professor Martin Asplund FAA
Dr Douglas Bock
Ex Officio (CSIRO)
Professor Matthew Colless
Ex-officio (AAT/GMT)
Professor Andrew Hopkins
Associate Professor Amanda Karakas
Professor Virginia Kilborn
Deputy Chair
Professor David Luchetti
Ex-officio (SKA)
Dr Manodeep Sinha
EMCR Forum member
Professor Sean Smith
Ex-officio (NCI)
Professor Chris Tinney
A/Professor Cath Trott
Ex-officio (ASA)
Professor Rachel Webster
Ex-officio (AAL)
Associate Professor Sarah Brough

© 2020 Australian Academy of Science