Geoffrey Frew Fellowship

The call for nominations are currently closed

The Geoffrey Frew Fellowship is not open for public nomination. The relevant Academy’s National Committees recommend the Frew Fellows to the Council of the Academy.


500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

Past awardees

  • 2019—D Strickland
  • 2017—A Polman
  • 2015—U Keller
  • 2013—R Blatt
  • 2011—J Ye
  • 2009—R Grimm
  • 2005—D J Wineland
  • 2003—W E Moerner
  • 2001—M Kasevich
  • 1998—C E Wieman
  • 1996—J C Polanyi
  • 1993—C Cohen-Tannoudji
  • 1991—M Kasha
  • 1989—R N Zare
  • 1987—J L Hall
  • 1985—J H van der Waals
  • 1982—G Herzberg
  • 1980—B P Stoicheff
  • 1976—G Porter
  • 1973—A L Schawlow
  • 1971—G R Harrison

© 2020 Australian Academy of Science