Lloyd Rees Lecture

The call for nominations are currently closed


500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.


  • 2020—C Jagadish (CSIRO Clayton: Lecture title tbc)
  • 2018—P Mulvaney (CSIRO Clayton: Excitons In Nanocrystals - To Blink or Not to Blink)
  • 2016—K. Nugent (La Trobe: X-ray lasers: the new wave in diffraction)
  • 2014—C. Foley (CSIRO: How superconductivity has changed your life)
  • 2012—J. Etheridge (Monash: 101 things to do with an energetic electron)
  • 2010—S.W. Wilkins (CSIRO: Riding the X-­Ray wave: some personal observations)
  • 2008—M. Simmons (UNSW: Atomic electronics – when will scaling reach its limit?)
  • 2006—J. Varghese CSIRO: Using synchrotron science as a probe for biological research)
  • 2004—P. Hannaford (Swinburne: The golden jubilee of atomic absorption)
  • 2002—D. Cockayne (Oxford: Exploring the nanoworld – adventure or investment)
  • 2000—P.M. Colman (Biomolecular Research Institute: New drugs for influenza and other things – the role of physics, chemistry, biology and business)
  • 1998—R.A. Lee (CSIRO: The optically variable device as an anti-­‐counterfeiting feature)
  • 1996—W.R. Blevin (CSIRO: Australian science made to measure)
  • 1993—W.E. James (James Optics: Making optics for astronomy)
  • 1991—J.M. Cowley (Arizona: The Lloyd Rees legacy)

© 2020 Australian Academy of Science